Texas LTC course
The Texas License to Carry Classes at Off Duty Armory are taught in a single session half day class every Saturday (excluding holidays), and one Monday each month from 8:00AM to approx. 3:00PM by Texas D.P.S. Certified Instructors. Your $99.00 fee includes the State mandated 4 -6 hours of instruction for original licensees, classroom proficiency test, B-27 qualification target, hearing protection, eye protection and 50 rd. shooting proficiency test on our state of the art, climate controlled, indoor range. Refresher course fee is $75.00 and includes updates on current statutes, Penal codes and Texas Government codes. The Refresher Course does not include shooting proficiency or classroom proficiency testing, as this is no longer required by the State of Texas. Class fees are non-refundable as are licensing fees paid to Texas Dept. of Public Safety. Class reschedules are permitted with at least 24 hrs. cancellation notice. Private and “ladies only” classes are available for parties of 5 or more. E-mail us for details on private classes. Click on “Schedule” link on website to see full schedule of classes.
What you need to bring to class
You will need to bring a handgun of any pistol caliber. We do not allow handguns that shoot high power calibers (over 1800 fps) (It must be unloaded and cased before entering premises), 50 rounds of ammunition and personal eye and ear protection (shared eye/ear protection is provided for indoor range). Ammunition must be brass or nickel cased. No aluminum or steel cased or steel core ammunition is allowed. Off Duty Armory has quality handguns available for rent for $15.00 ea. and we sell all calibers of ammunition. (You must use ammunition purchased from us for rental handguns).
This class does NOT provide instruction for specific handgun operation; you must be proficient with a handgun prior to taking the class. If you have never shot a handgun before or are a novice with little experience, we strongly recommend our Pre LTC Basic Handgun class or a private lesson before attending the LTC class.
NOTICE: As of March 1, 2011, DPS will only accept electronic fingerprints through L1 Identity Solutions. You can schedule your appointment when you complete your application online with the Texas Department of Public Safety at http://www.txdps.state.tx.us.
location & hours
2865 SW Wilshire Blvd. | Burleson, TX 76028
(817) 295-3373 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Mon - Fri 10am - 7pm | Sat 10am - 7pm (Range opens at 11am)
Sunday 12 noon - 6pm
Tuesdays Ladies Shoot Free 5-7pm
upcoming special events
TEACHERS, SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS AND SCHOOL EMPLOYEES ARE NOW RECEIVING OUR MILITARY, LAW ENFORCEMENT AND FIRST RESPONDER RANGE DISCOUNT!! PLEASE SHOW YOUR ID AT RANGE!!
- Gun statistics — should they be tortured or gently cross-examined? October 18, 2017
- Mass. bump stock ban proposals to get public hearing October 18, 2017
- California: New gun control measure could require locking up firearms at home October 18, 2017
- Massachusetts: Senate Holding Informational Hearing on Bump Fire Stocks October 18, 2017
- Illinois: Urgent Action Needed – Numerous Anti-Gun Bills Readied for Consideration Next Week October 17, 2017